INEC Gets 5 New Regional Commissioners (See Names)


The Independent Electoral National Commission on Wednesday experienced an overhaul of its leadership as Professor Mahmood Yakubu (Bauchi) was appointed as its chairman.

The following were also appointed as INEC commissioners:

•Mrs Amina Zakari (Jigawa)–North-West

•Dr Antonla Taiye Okoosi (Kogi)–North-central

•Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo (Borno)–North-east

•Dr Mohammed Mustafa (Edo)–South-south

•Mr Soyebi Adedeji Solomon (Ogun)—South-west

Meanwhile, the Council of State resolved that Ambassador Lawrence Nwuruku who is currently representing the South-east should remain.


About Author

Leave A Reply